Image Image member login  |   privacy policy  |  contact us
      Home  |  FAQ  |  Awards  |  Reports  |  Forum  |  Jobs  |  Consultants  |  Join  |  Order
   The Awards
Scoring Criteria
Why Enter?
Entry Form

The Judges

2009 Judges
Info for Judges  >  2009 Awards Announcement

ASP Announces "Best Web Support"
Winners for 2009

The Association of Support Professionals (ASP) has announced the winners of its twelfth annual "Ten Best Web Support Sites" competition, a prestigious award that showcases excellence in online service and support.

The 2009 winners include (in alphabetical order) six Open Division entries—EMC Corp., Hewlett Packard (consumer), Juniper Networks, Mentor Graphics, Novell, and Verizon. In addition, four companies—Ariba, Articulate, Blackbaud, and TriZetto—were named winners in the Small Company Division.

Juniper Networks and Mentor Graphics were also named to the ASP's Web Support Hall of Fame, which honors sites that have been named among the "Ten Best" for at least four years.

The award winners were selected by a panel of judges with expertise in Web support design and implementation, using a scoring system based on 25 separate performance criteria. The evaluation process covers the following areas:

  • Overall usability, design, and navigation
  • Knowledgebase and search implementation
  • Interactive features
  • Customer experience
  • The major site development challenge

  • The ten winning sites will be profiled in a book called "The Ten Best Web Support Sites of 2009," to be published by the ASP in July. (Our landing page for the 2008 edition of the book will give you an idea of what you can expect.)

    "The big news this year is the number of smaller companies that have developed world-class support sites," says ASP executive director Jeffrey Tarter. "Despite relatively limited resources, a growing number of technology companies have figured out how to deliver an online support experience that competes successfully against some of the biggest players in the support world. That's a delightful trend to watch.""

    The Association of Support Professionals is an international membership organization for customer support managers and professionals. In addition to its annual "Ten Best" awards, the ASP publishes research reports on a wide range of support topics, including fee-based support, services marketing, and support compensation.

       The Winners

    2009 Winners

  • EMC Corp.
  • Hewlett Packard
  • Juniper Networks
  • Mentor Graphics
  • Novell
  • Verizon

  • Ariba
  • Articulate
  • Blackbaud
  • TriZetto

    Hall of Fame
    These Hall of Fame sites have been judged among the ASP's "Ten Best Web Support Sites" for at least four years:

     Image Image Image Image Image Image Image

     Image Image Image Image Image Image
     Cisco Systems

     Image Image Image Image Image

     Image Image Image Image
     Consona (M2M)
     H-P ITRC
     Juniper Networks
     Mentor Graphics